Notice: Campbell Branch is closed today, Tuesday, October 11, 2022. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your understanding.
Find the nearest branch or ATM.
System Notice:  Online and Mobile Banking are currently unavailable. We are working diligently to resolve the issue. Thank you for your patience.
We’re experiencing technical difficulties with our phone system. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Find the nearest branch or ATM.
All County Federal offices and branches will be closed on May 29th, in observance of Memorial Day.
Find the nearest branch or ATM.
Alert: Don’t be misled. County Federal will never call or text you to ask for information. Questions? Dial us directly at 800-282-6212 - we’re happy to help.
Find the nearest branch or ATM.
Impacted by recent winter storms? Call us about our Emergency Relief Loan, 408-282-0700 or 800-282-6212.
Find the nearest branch or ATM.

Educational Scholarships


Your Future Starts Here with a County Federal Credit Union Scholarship

Now accepting applicants for the Santa Clara County Federal Credit Union Scholarship

educational scholarships
At County Federal, we believe in the growth of our community through higher education. The County Federal Credit Union Scholarship is now accepting applications. Let us take care of some of your college fees!

Starting February 1st, County Federal will accept applications for educational scholarships. Up to twelve one-year educational scholarships will be awarded to graduating high school seniors, and post-secondary students enrolled in an accredited university or community/technical college, full or part-time. Awards range from $750 - $1,500 for community/technical colleges and four-year colleges.

Scholarship recipients will be announced in June. Scholarships are distributed in August before the fall semester.

All participating students are required to complete an application, write an essay and attach a copy of a current high school/college transcript to the application. Scholarships will be judged on cumulative GPA (10%), community and high school involvement (20%) and an essay (70%).

The following are required of all applicants:

  • Applicants must be a member of County Federal whose account is in good standing as of the application deadline date.
  • Applicant must be a graduating high school senior or post-secondary student.
  • Applicant must be in good standing with their high school/college, may not be on disciplinary or academic probation, have a cumulative GPA of 2.5 or higher.
  • Applications must be submitted on or before April 17, 2023.
Apply Now
Click the button below to download the printable version of the application guidelines.
Download Application Guidelines

2022 Educational Scholarship Winners

County Federal is proud to announce the recipients of our 2022 Educational Scholarships. This year, we are awarding over $9,000 to qualified students in three categories: High School Graduates, Community/Technical College, and University/Four-year College.

Recipients were chosen from a highly competitive applicant pool. Submissions were judged on the following criteria: Cumulative GPA, Community and High School Involvement & activities, a Goal Statement, and an Essay Response.

Our 2022 Scholarship Recipients

Graduating High School Seniors

1st Place – Benjamin Noah Ebalobo

2nd Place – Sargun Dhillon

3rd Place – Jocelyn Possley

Community or Technical College

1st Place – Nathalia Villasenor-Carillo

2nd Place – Vicente M. Gonzales

3rd Place – Ciara Monet Hill

University or Four-Year College

1st Place – Natalie Hulme

2nd Place – Diana Frias Franco

3rd Place  – Ariel Pham

Thank you to all the 2022 County Federal Educational Scholarship applicants, and congratulations to our 2022 Scholarship Recipients! We applaud every one of you for your hard work and accomplishments. We are excited to see what you can achieve in the future.

Your savings federally insured to at least $250,000 and backed by the full faith and credit of the United States Government. National Credit Union Administration, a U.S. Government Agency.
Equal Housing Lender
Certified - CDFI - US Department of the Treasury